The National Specialty





City: Topeka, Kansas

Location: Capitol Plaza Hotel

Date: September 24 – 29, 2018

Superintendent: Jack Onofrio Dog Shows


Judging Panel:

1st Independent Specialty Hosted by Sunshine States Bullmastiff Club

Sweepstakes: Marilyn Deeds

Breed: Grace Fritz

2nd Independent Specialty

Sweepstakes: Michele McGovern

Breed: James Moses

National Specialty

Agility: Craig Josling

Obedience & Rally: Jeanne Durbian

Sweepstakes: Chris Rasmussen

Futurity: Julie Ahrens

Junior Showmanship & Breed: Virginia Rowland

Click Here To Make Hotel Reservations

OR, call the hotel directly at (785) 431-7200 (please mention you are part of American Bullmastiff Association or group code ABMA).

Donate to the art auction! Contact Suzanne Storms at

Get your baskets ready! Contact Paula Sturiale at

Advertise in the catalog! Contact Cheryl Pike at

We have several trophies for the National that still need to be sponsored. All of the Independent Specialty trophies will need to be sponsored. Contact Vicki Allenbrand if you are willing to sponsor

We are still in need of volunteers to chair positions for the agility trial. If you would like to help in  ANY area regarding the National please reach out to one of the chairs. All help will be welcome. It takes a lot of volunteers to put on a successful show this size.

For more information check the ABA website, 2018 ABA National Specialty Facebook page or contact your show chairperson Vicki Allenbrand at or assistant chairperson Suzanne Storms at

Payments for anything can be made via PayPal at or you can mail a check to Vicki Allenbrand 24779 Harmony Rd., Paola, KS 66071. Checks payable to 2018 ABA National.

The week will be packed full of activities. Stay posted for more information to come. See you all in Oz!


2018 National Apparel Order Form


Vendors Reserve Your Booth Space Now!!

Vendor Contract (pdf)



The National Specialty Archive

Click on the logo to see results





























































1992 Allentown, PA

1991 Dallas, TX


1989 Novi, MI

1988 Downingtown, PA

1987 Orange, CA

1986 National Results

1950-1995 National Specialty Winners