Judges Education

Judges Education

The mission of the Judge’s Education Committee is to extend knowledge to active and aspiring judges, mentors, breeders, conformation and performance exhibitors, handlers, and the general fancy. Dedicated and knowledgeable ABA members will create an educational environment providing accurate and responsive materials at shows, seminars, and on the internet.

Judges Education Committee

Committee Chair: Carol Beans Anakari@aol.com

         Julie Ahrens ahrenjc@yahoo.com

                                                              Helene Nietsch Helene@banstock.net                                              

                      Mary Barbara Walsh Marybwalsh@aol.com

Click Here to download the ABA Judges Education Power Point Presentation     
The Judges “glance” card
Judges "glance" cardDownload a copy of the “glance” card

 

American Bullmastiff Association Mentor List by State

 

Group 1 (primary presenters at seminars and ringside/individual mentoring sessions)

Group 2 (qualified to work with Group 1 member at seminars and do individual mentoring)

*Indicates breeder-judge

**Judges Education Chair

+  Indicates Judges Education Committee

California

Patricia O’Brien    group 1       bllmast@aol.com

Sheila Polk*         group 1       spolkaussi@aol.com

Carol Beans +**  group 1       anakari@aol.com

Taun Brooks       group 2        Lovesbullies@yahoo.com

Connie Urbanski    group 2       whiskeyhill@msn.com

Colorado

Heather Johnson    group 2      dogtrn@msn.com

Connecticut

Helene Nietsch+*   group 1      helene@banstock.net

Florida

Melissa Bausman+  group 1      LINMOR2@aol.com

Sergio/Kara  Gonzales    group 2      perfectporter10@aol.com

Valerie Vessey        group 2       v_vessey@yahoo.com

Georgia

Kathryn Roberts*   group 2     starrdog01@aol.com

Illinois

Susan Crawford   group 2       dox-bullmastiffs@hughes.net

Lynne Angelos     group 2      lynneangelos@gmail.com

Indiana

Lynn Spohr                           group 1            lynnspohr@mac.com

Kansas

Vicki Allenbrand*    group 1    blackjackdogs@earthlink.net

Louisiana

Patty Sosa*   group 2        bandog@charter.net

Massachusetts

Virginia Rowland*   group 1        blackslate@aol.com

Mary Barbara Walsh+*   group 1 marybwalsh@aol.com

Anita Migday         group 1         oakridgeblm@comcast.net

Ira Kaplan             group 2         oakridgeblm@comcast.net

Michele McGovern   group 2        polaristhewayout17@msn.com

Maryland

Chris Rasmussen    group 2        exlibrisbmf@gmail.com

Michigan

Denise Borton*  group 1    twinpine@mei.net

Alan Kalter        group 1     atkalter@yahoo.com

Chris Lezotte     group 1     happylegs@provide.net

Anna Figueroa   group 2     annafig1@yahoo.com

Minnesota

Kathy Kocher*   group 1    kathykocher@comcast.net

 

Ben Baratto       group 2   watersedgebmf@charter.net

David Spong      group 2    davidaspong18@gmail.com

Missouri

Sherry Boldt   group 1       sboldt@aol.com

New Jersey

Linda Neville   group 2       lindart@msn.com

Joe Matano   group 2         FarIsleBM@aol.com

Ohio

Donna Pendelton   group 1 tallyp2001@yahoo.com

Julie Ahrens+   group 1      ahrenjc@yahoo.com
Becky Martin   group 2       BOBECK02@aol.com

             
Anne Wallick    group 2      awlkm6@frontier.com

Oklahoma

Julie Ahrens+      group 1       ahrenjc@yahoo.com

Pennsylvania

Peter/Bodil Aczel    group 2    peteraczel@verizon.net

Texas

Paula Sturiale   group 1          paula.sturiale@usoncology.com

Virginia

Gerald/Karen Cole    group 2      elocdogs@aol.com

Washington

Jackie Hofer   group 1        jackie.hofer@gmail.com

Barbara Long    group 2     barberic@centurytel.net

Jane Treiber    group 2      janetreiber@yahoo.com

Howard Gussis    group 2    HGUSSIS@aol.com